Angelo by Yazid Ichemrahen
angelo

It is the history of our meetings that determines the taste of our future. This cake synonymous with sharing and friendship is a tribute to my best friend Angelo Musa, best worker of France 2007 (Meilleur Ouvrier de France) and current pastry chef of the Plaza Athénée of Alain Ducasse in Paris.

When I met Angelo I was only 18 years old and I started in pastry. I watched him as a fan in front of an idol and he was one of the first people to give me a chance, a real chance to enter into the world of the great and prove that I was worth it.

I always said to myself that if I ever felt able of it, I would create a cake that remembers him. I think this is the cake on which I was under pressure the most because I wanted to let truly reveal every emotion and materialize all I owe him today in this profession.

It has a linear and clean design like Angelo's career, truly surprising, gourmet and generous textures, like his personality. He is inspired by a humble way by the very simple association of chocolate and hazelnuts that characterizes as I see Angelo Musa. It is now the biggest sale of my shop and I am proud of it. Thank you Angelo


COMPOSITION
  • Crispy chocolate with flower salt
  • Hazelnut biscuit
  • Chocolate mousse 66%
  • Hazelnut cream
  • Chantilly milky spéculos
  • Coating almonds
Angelo by Yazid Ichemrahen
Angelo by Yazid Ichemrahen
Angelo by Yazid Ichemrahen
Angelo by Yazid Ichemrahen
Angelo by Yazid Ichemrahen
Angelo by Yazid Ichemrahen

Angelo by Yazid Ichemrahen
angelo

C'est l’histoire de nos rencontres qui détermine le goût de notre avenir. Ce gâteau synonyme de partage et d'amitié est un hommage à mon meilleur ami Angelo Musa, meilleur ouvrier de France 2007 et actuel chef pâtissier du Plaza Athénée d'Alain Ducasse.

Quand j'ai rencontré Angelo je n'avais que 18 ans et je débutais dans la pâtisserie. Je le regardais comme un fan face à une idole et c'est une des premières personnes à m'avoir donné ma chance, une vraie chance de pouvoir entrer dans le monde des grands et de prouver que j'en valais la peine.

Je me suis toujours dit que si je m'en sentais capable un jour, je créerai un gâteau qui lui ressemble. Je pense que c'est le gâteau sur lequel je me suis le plus mis la pression car je voulais laisser vraiment transparaître chaque émotion et matérialiser tout ce que je lui dois aujourd'hui dans ce métier.

Il a un design linéaire et net comme la carrière d’Angelo, des textures vraiment surprenantes, gourmandes et généreuses, comme sa personnalité. Il s’inspire en toute humilité de l’association très simple de chocolat et noisettes qui caractérise à mes yeux Angelo Musa. C'est aujourd'hui la plus grosse vente de ma boutique et j'en suis fier. Merci Angelo.


COMPOSITION
  • Croustillant chocolat fleur de sel
  • Biscuit noisette
  • Mousse chocolat 66%
  • Crème onctueuse noisettes
  • Chantilly lactée spéculos
  • Enrobage amandes
Angelo by Yazid Ichemrahen
Angelo by Yazid Ichemrahen
Angelo by Yazid Ichemrahen
Angelo by Yazid Ichemrahen
Angelo by Yazid Ichemrahen
Angelo by Yazid Ichemrahen